First Prize Surprise

Well, I haven’t done much with this blog lately but I now have something to skite about. I won First Prize in the Harvey Bay Arts Council Queensland Day Short Story Writing competition. What a mouthful! I am so happy and thrilled that someone outside my know group of friends and family considers my work prize worthy..not that I don’t appreciate all the support and encouragement you have all given me, but this is a different kind of validation. You can read the story here. Hope you enjoy it. If you feel you have read it before, that is because I cannabilised a longer version to fit the required word count.

Thank you to the Harvey Bay Arts Council and the Judges. ‘Bye for now.

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Prize Surprise

  1. Go, Mum! You more than deserved it!

  2. dalefurse says:

    Congratulations on a great story.

Leave a Reply

