Short Hodge Podge.

Well, here it is several days later and I have finished my two one act plays (thinking I might enter one or both in next years FOOAP) and typed up about 4 short, short stories ie stories around 200 words. I use some of the exercises from our writing group as the basis for the stories. Sometimes they need not a lot of change other times they are simply the springboard from which I leap into the ether of my imagination.

My new nursing job is very enjoyable. So nice not to have to do shifts and/or nights. I am feeling well for it. And the joy is, I still have time for writing because I’m working permanent part-time.

To my beta readers – please hurry up and sent the mss back. I am feeling very anxious.

Still waiting to hear about Brisbane selections. Is that good or bad? Bad, I reckon.

I am off to see a local production of “Chicago” one of my all time favourites.

As you can see I’m not feeling terribly inspired today…hence the drivel.    Cheers.

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Short Hodge Podge.

  1. I’m getting there! I promise!

  2. dalefurse says:

    I love ‘Chicago’. Have a great time.

  3. Genevieve says:

    Ohhhh, I love Chicago too! Have fun, talk tomorrow?? Love you!!

Leave a Reply

