New old watercolours

So I have just added a few new pics to my watercolour page.

I found a sketchbook with a few quick sketches from my trip to The Centre in ’09 and Ross River Dam in ’11 and a couple from Canberra visit. The pelicans I finished recently for a friend and the koala you have probably seen before but I was never satisfied with her face and so have reworked it. I like it better now. What do you think?

Writing-wise I haven’t done a lot but have started re-editing ‘The Fifth Era’ my fantasy novel. I am still waiting to hear about ‘Ruth In Pieces’ so that does not look too hopeful now does it? Sigh!

I tried writing a poem the other day but it is a bit of rubbish really. I will look at it again over the next few weeks, but am pretty disgusted at the moment.

I have not been feeling like myself lately and I find I cannot write well or at all when I’m stressed. Or, perhaps I mean that I cannot make myself start. Of course, it could be that I am just being lazy and making excuses. I will get back to work some time soon, I promise. Cheers, for now, Rosa.

P.S. Have any of you been following all the to do about Graham Nunn’s plagarism? Yikes!

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New old watercolours

  1. Look at you – all talented and stuff!

Leave a Reply

