Home again, home again jiggerty jig!

So, I’ve been back in the north for 24hrs and it is great to be warm again. I have spent the day at the beach with friends from my work place, so calming, so tiring. Why is that do you suppose?

That is not to say, of course, that I did not enjoy my stay in Canberra. Mostly the weather was sunny if a little cold for me. And, I managed to completely surprise my daughter for her birthday. She cried. Bonus. Lol!

Also, I did a lot of re-drafting of 5th Era (my fantasy novel). I need help from a kindly indigenous Australian and I need to go to the Gympie area to research but apart from that it is coming along nicely…I think.

I am doing a mini internet course in modern poetry with Udemy. I am hoping this will pay dividends and inspire me to to do better. I don’t think my poetry has been terribly good lately. Here’s hoping. As an extra bonus, I managed to write 3 poems while I was away, plus I entered an earlier one into a comp and entered a one-act play into the Noosa comp. Not too shabby an effort, considering I did very little during the winter months. The warm weather vivifies me.

Lucky me, it is a public holiday tomorrow. (Skype me Sonia, if you’re not too exhausted.) In the morning,

I will get out and do some watering and gardening. The grass is brown and tomato plants quite dead but the capsicum and egg-plants have held on and even given me some fruit.

All in all, life is good so now must do some more re-drafting. Cheers for now, Rosa.

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Home again, home again jiggerty jig!

  1. Lori Hurst says:

    Rosa, sorry you missed WITS launch of Voices of the North. It’s an absolute winner. Going away from Townsville for awhile helps one to appreciate our unique lifestyle here in the north.And its great to hear you are so productive writing wise. We’d love to have you come along one night to WITS. I think one of the major benefits of writers groups is the positive energy emanating from other writers.

    • rosepoetartist says:

      Hey Lori, I am still not caught up after my hol. I am working full time at he moment as the Practice closes down at the end of the month and I am now the only nurse on premises. I spend my days in a daze. Hope your launch was all you hoped for. I will have to get my hand s on a copy. Congrats to all of you again.

    • rosepoetartist says:

      Sorry to take so long replying Lori, but stress at losing job, joy at becomming grandma again, happy to have play picked for Sydney S&S and other such life events get in the way sometimes. Hope all is going well with you and WITS. How are the book sales going?

  2. Gah! I was too exhausted! Sorry! If you’re home when I am, I will try and Skype you tonight my time. Also, glad that you’re happy to be home again. Love you!

Leave a Reply

