Not 1 but 2

Yaaah! I get to brag a little…okay a lot, but hey I need something to improve my mood after returning from my hols to hear I won’t have a job after 31st Oct. No, I didn’t do anything bad, the company went belly up and I am just one of the casualties. Never mind, something will come up.

Now, back to the bragging. 2 of my 10 minute plays have been shortlisted for the Sydney S&S Festival. That’s right folks, shortlisted not wildcarded (is that a word?). I hadn’t had any luck all year now this. What fun! And as a bonus one of my fellow playwrights, Jac Lord, has had 2 of her plays shortlisted as well. That’s 4 plays from Townsville. Who says this is a backwater?

I have to laugh though as both of the plays chosen are very dark. I am obviously not much of a comedian or romance writer as I sent in one of each of these also. So, drama for me…nah, I’ll keep trying to be funny. I don’t get it, people have been laughing at me for years. I am obviously not mad enough.

BTW, did I tell you I have started a writers group here at Balgal? Well, we now number four. Success is my 2nd name. We may be small but watch this space, we are going to…do stuff…like write. We are S.O.B.s (Scribblers on Balgal. What did you think it meant?) So don’t mess with us.

Okay, time to say nighty night! Cheers for now, Rosa.

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Not 1 but 2

  1. Ellen says:

    You are one of those glass half full people, and I love you dearly 🙂 Well done! Sounds like you don’t have time to work anyway
    , and really who needs to eat?

  2. dalefurse says:

    That is so great! You’re really humming with those 10 min plays. Are you going to go down again? The job bit isn’t so great though, I hope you find one soon. Hey, maybe they’ll give you a big redundancy so you can take time off and write and paint for awhile.

    • rosepoetartist says:

      Here I am! LOL! Just used up all my hols, damn it! I entered one of my one act plays in the Noosa Festival but won’t hear until July next year.
      I recon I should be given a golden hand shake for being the only nurse to stick it out until the bitter end…and I am bitter…and twisted…well definitely twisted. See you soon.

    • rosepoetartist says:

      Late but I do appreciate your encouragement.

Leave a Reply

