Third and Last

IMG_5683

So, here is the last of my three birds. I’m prtty sure Splendid Fairy Wrens do not live in the bouganvillea but sometimes I have no control over what happens on my canvas. I usually keep my backgrounds plain and uncomplicated and I now know why. I’m not a fan of this. It is far too busy and distracting. If I had time I might redo it but…

Still the bird is ok, though I missed true colour . Possibly because I was using more than one photo and I am not really familiar with this bird. And, at the risk of sounding like I’m excuse making, I haven’t worked in acrylics very much lately. Not sure I’m a fan.

We’ll have to wait and see what the peeps say at the exhibit next Sat. evening. If you are in the area do pop around to Gail’s Place and have a look. There are about 8 of us showing art woork throughout the garden. Then there is  open mike for poetry and short stories. Hope to see you there, cheers Rosa.

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Third and Last

  1. Wow. Just stumbled on this. Really beautiful

  2. I think that is gorgeous, Mum!

  3. dalefurse says:

    I really like that one too. Tweeted.

Leave a Reply

