IMG_5691So my goldfish turned out to be some type of bridal fish, and she doesn’t look too happy about it. The colours in the photo aren’t very true and I couldn’t fix them properly, so close enough will have to be good enough. I fiddled around with the tail/veil too much and am not entirely happy with the effect, however it is reasonable enough to make a pretty decorative piece for someone’s wall somewhere.

I haven’t done any writing again this week, but I did relearn my poem ‘Until Death Us Do…’ and performed it on Friday night at Gail’s Place. Of course, I stuffed it up a little (the memory not being as good as it once was). It was interesting to perform after such along time of doing nothing on stage…good thing there was only an audience of 1. Lol!

I think I have got painting out of my system for the time being and will now settle to writing my next novel. No, it’s not a murder. I thought I would try my hand at historical fiction. I will however, not be holding back if I feel the scene needs sex or violence or, god forbid, both. It will all take place in this part of Australia, North Queensland. That is all I’m saying for the moment. It may never get off the ground, but it is there in my head and I need to put it on paper.

Time to take the dog to the beach, so….see you all later, Rosa.

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Art, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. dalefurse says:

    That’s a nice looking fish. Colours look fine to me. Ooh, Historical Fiction, neat. Go write it.

  2. rosepoetartist says:

    Thanks Hon. I’m tryin’.

Leave a Reply

