Filmmaking and Poetry

Well, WHAT A DAY! I started out by giving my very helpful opinion re the colours my friend and her man should choose for their new home…they did ask…bwaaa.ha.ha.ha…

Then went to see a couple of display homes. Had lunch by the river. Then…

I watched as my remarkable friend participated in the making of a film. 5 Rockhampton playwrights submitted plays and a chap called Ian turned them into screenplay and is making the final product into a feature film which will be entered into the various film festivals around the world. Not only is Stella acting in the film but 2 of her plays format part of the story. See, told you she is amazing. Oh, the movie is called Lost and Found. They’ve almost finished filming and now must cut and edit. Out on the big screen in 2017. How exciting!!

And, tonight I went to an amateur entertainers open mike night at this amazing venue in the city centre. It’s this huge warehouse turned into a bar seating tables etc and stage. In the forecourt they have a bunch of pop up restaurants – oven fired pizza, Indian, chinese …i had an indian mushroom curry with the extra hot chilli sauce…man that was good.

I also read 3 of my poems to a very polite audience…ie  they didnt throw anyhing at me. It’s been a while since I was in front of an audience…pretty nervous!! It seemed to go OK.

All in all a satisfying day…

Oh and to top things off…I  very bravely booked accommodation in Gympie through Airbnb. I’ll let you know how that goes when I get there on Monday. For now I must go to bed and get some much needed rest.  Ciao for now  Rosa.

i

 

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

