Research is a waiting game…

Weeeeeellll! No luck today nobody wants to talk to me regarding the Pyramid it seems, and nor does anyone from the Kabi Kabi.

I am terribly disappointed and will keep trying but if I still have not been contacted by the time I’m ready to publish then I will just go ahead. Everything I’ve worked from is freely available on the net and  I write without malice or desire to insult. I write simply time intrigue and entertain.

I drove out to the Pyramid site hoping that someone would be in touch before I arrived . No such luck and it’s private property.

So I drove out to Rainbow  Beach, where part of the novel takes place. The countryside is lovely and the sea beautiful. I didn’t find the rainbow sands  though. I need a guide I think. I will have to come back more prepared next time.

I’ve had a good if unfruitful time..tomorrow I return to Rocky then Sunday back to Townsville, grooooaaannn…

Sleepy times now… Ciao   Rosa

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

