Back home

Well, here iam back home in Townsville and happy to be breakfasting on The Strand with the view above. You have to admit that view is hard to beat and as good as and better that a lot of places I visited dostellawn south. Having said that I had a great time away (thanks Stella , you’re a stellar friend.)

It is cool and cloudy here today and ppreparations and damn detours are being set up in readiness for the big Airshow over the weekend. I’m actualy here to put my poor little car in for a service. It did a sterling job for my journey but about 15 mins from home I got a flat, not just a puncture but a truly shredded tyre. A call to RACQ and all was put to rights but I arrived an hour later than planned and was completely exhausted…maybe I should give up long road trips….

Now I have to decide what I’m going to do about my research problem. I have one more lead to follow up then I’m just going to go ahead and self-publish anyway.

Yes I know…self-publishing is a difficult row to hoe butI did it for the anthologies of the writer’s group I used to belong to some years ago so I can do it now. I just have to brush up on the whys and wherefores and ta da…

For today I will simply kick back and enjoy a day of leisure while the car is in its day spa.

My god! it’s a beautiful day here, hope you enjoy yours…   Ciao for now,  Rosa.

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

