HI! Whoo hoo!

Didn’t expect me back so soon, did you? …Me either…

So, some good news at last…for me anyway…One of my poems has been chosen to be published in the 2016 Grieve Anthology. It is an old one that I submitted earlier this year and forgot about. Then out of the blue, a congratulations email and please edit and return…Whoo hoo! So I sent it off yesterday. I really needed this pick me up…Our world is a sad, sad place at the moment.

I know I shouldn’t let all the bad news stories affect me but they do! I am heartsick for all the misery in the world and the ascendance of horrifying racist policies here in Australia and overseas. God help us all.

I think I need to step away from the news for a while and give my self time and peace to recuperate in … sigh… I am happy about the above though.

It seems the dark side of my otherwise lightweight self is the one that is having any success. The poem, ‘The Decision’, makes me cry every time I read it and I can’t read out loud because I get choked up. Is that weird? Am I supposed to react like that? It is not about me or mine, but as a nurse I see lots of sad things and people making difficult decisions. When I was young I was able to wade through these muddy water but now that I’m older and have experienced more of life I feel them soak my feathers and try to pull me under. I usually get to the other side but each time it is a little more difficult.

Thank you my friends for buoying me up. I love you all.  Rosa

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to HI! Whoo hoo!

  1. dalefurse says:

    That is so great. Congratulations big time. Hope you have many more woo hoo moments in the near future. 🙂 🙂

    • rosepoetartist says:

      Thanks honey, It’s not such a big deal really. I was a finalist but didn’t make it in the big prizes or into the short list who are published in hard copy but hell, I’ll take the ebook any day. Look forward to chatting soon…

  2. Lynn says:

    Remember Romancing the Stone (it’s either that of Jewel of the Nile) where the author cries her eyes out at the end of her novel? Some of my writing gives me the horrors! Congratulations. May there be many more!

  3. rosepoetartist says:

    Thank you Lynn…I always feel a bit silly but I guess when it comes from experiences (even others’) it is bound to have an effect. I will see you on the 22nd Write on,,,Rosa

Leave a Reply

