Categories
Art Uncategorized

Looking Forward…

A quick update on my art life—my solo exhibition at the Townsville Community Informatiion Centre has come to an end, and a new person goes up today. Of course, it couldn’t go too smoothly. The road that fronts the space was closed for a loooong block, so I had to drive around a bit before I found a parking spot fairly close. It was rather nice to see my old friends and bring them home.

Speaking of friends, I had the most delightful encounter just prior to picking up the paintings. I was having a pit stop at a cafe on the Strand, sitting by self and people watching while enjoying the lovely sea view and breeze. A lovely young woman approached and introduced herself then asked me to join herself and family. I was rather surprised because I was feeling very much at peace and quietly happy; not in the least lonely. Long story short, I did join them and what a delight that was. We had much in common, and chatted away for almost an hour. I left feeling energised and joyous; so THANK YOU Rachel and Sonny and girls.

I tell this tale to encourage others to follow suit: be friendly, open and kind. It will be a blessing and boon for you and the other person. What’s more, everyone has a story and your life will be enriched.

Anyhow, onward…

This Friday coming I am taking a couple of painting up to the Tyto Gallery at Ingham for entry in the Hinchinbrook Birdlife Art Awards. Try to guess which ones. Wish me luck. I will be happy if I sell either one of them. The results will be announced opening night, Friday the following week. The works will be on display for at least a month, so if you are up that way, go in and have a look. You won’t be disappointed; the works are always of a very high caliber.

Right now I have to get going with other stuff. Ciao for now,

By rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose - crime novels
Novelist
Poet
Playwright
Artist

One reply on “Looking Forward…”

Hi Rosa😘, I I hope your exhibition went well. Good luck on the show in Ingham. I’m not on Facebook muchexcept for my page so if I don’t comment on what you’re doing I’m not being rude lol. Love you ❤️

Leave a comment