Categories
Uncategorized

Getting on with it

So, how are you and yours? Hope all is good for you and that your Christmas holidays are full of love and good cheer.

Mine? Well, despite my housing situation, which is not dire by any means, just a bit unsettled. Anyway, I am getting on with things. don’t have much space atm but have managed to do a few small paintings.

The Tawny Frogmouth and Kooka are in the Gallery at Mike Carney Creative Centre Charters Towers. You should really make the effort to go out and visit this amazing ‘city’. If you research its history you will find why I and many others call it a city. The older centre of town is a charming step back in time with beautiful architecture and friendly residents. The newer part of town has a number of enormous, incredible mosaics of some of the paintings of Magnetic islanders artist Peter Lawson. The paintings are great, the mosaics are awesome.

I am thinking I might enter The Percivals next year. Since entries close in Feb. I better get my skates on…I have an idea…watch this space.

Right, I’m done for this post. Ciao for now,

Leave a comment