Yaaaah! Whoo hoo!

I am so excited! You may remember me boasting about winning the Hervey Bay Queensland Short Story Prize with “An Alien Life”…well, that story has successfully competed and now been selected to appear in Melbourne Books ‘Award Winning Australian Writing 2012’. I can’t believe it. I am appearing in a book alongside names like Robert Adamson and Ron Pretty. A book whose foreword is being written by Mark Tredinnick! His book, ‘the little red writing book’ is one of my bibles. Oh man! This is just the kick along I need.

I am proud to say that the only editing done was getting rid of my plethora of hyphens. I like hyphens, but I guess I do over-use them, lol! Also some commas and quotation marks, which I am excessively fond of.

The book will be available in book stores in November. Keep an eye open for it.

Cheers, Rosa

About rosepoetartist

aka Percy Rose Novelist Poet Playwright Artist
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yaaaah! Whoo hoo!

  1. Ellen Walker says:

    Wow! Congratulations and well done. Very proud of you.

  2. dalefurse says:

    Oh that is soooo fantastic. What a great boost. You have done it!!!!

  3. Squee! That’s incredible! Congratulations!! I’m soooooooo excited and happy for you!

Leave a Reply

